Review: Ella’s Kitchen Organic Baby Food

Carole was recently sent a whole box of baby food from Ella’s Kitchen, a family-owned UK company started because a father was looking for an alternative to highly processed baby food and simply couldn’t find one. She passed along a variety of flavors to her many mom friends and colleagues and then handed the rest over to me and my 10-month-old son to try. And boy was he happy! Here he is begging his mother for more:

Ella's Kitchen, Organic Baby Food

We have always made our own baby food at home but my son actually was never really in to the stuff we pureed, it seemed because of the texture. He very quickly went on to eating just small pieces of the meals my husband and I were eating. So when I received Ella’s products I was pleasantly surprised that he loved not only the texture but the taste of each kind. And on top of that, it made me feel good that the entire line is not only organic but healthy–retaining vitamins by keeping the cooking temps low and completely free of additives, even water!

Ella’s Kitchen mixes healthy, organic veggies in with great-tasting fruits. Here are a few of my favorites that I’ve been adding into my son’s oatmeal and yogurt:

  • Carrots, Apples, & Parsnips
  • Broccoli, Pears, & Peas
  • Spinach, Apples, & Rutabaga
  • Sweet Potato, Pumpkin, Apples, & Blueberries

I mentioned how much we loved Ella’s Kitchen at my recent Stroller Strides class (filled with new moms!) and one mom said she SWEARS by Ella’s–even for her toddler. It’s so handy to throw in the diaper bag for snacks and just helps get those extra servings of fruit and veggies into her daughter. And now I can honestly say, I agree. I now recommend that every parent at least try them out–even if you’re sticking to making your own baby food. It never hurts to have a couple packages to take along with you, when you’re rushing out of the house and don’t have time to get out the food mill or processor.

Visit the Ella’s Kitchen Website for more information. And you can buy Ella’s Kitchen Organic Baby Food online at Amazon, BabiesRUS and Diapers.com and can find local stores that sell it here. Enjoy!

Abbey McDonald

One Comment to “Review: Ella’s Kitchen Organic Baby Food”

  1. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you are working with?
    I’m having some minor security problems with my latest blog and
    I’d like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any solutions?

Leave a Reply

